1. Home
  2. Companies and Contacts
  3. How to delete a Contact

How to delete a Contact

We do not recommend deleting contact records as they store activities, tasks, appointments, opportunities, documents etc. If a contact left a company, we recommend setting them as ‘Inactive’. Click here to find out how to set contacts as ‘Inactive’.

If you have duplicate contacts, you can merge the two records. Click here to find out more.

How to delete a contact

Go to the ‘Contacts’ module to select a contact and click ‘Delete’.

Updated on 2 November 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles